Under the National e-Governance Plan (NeGP), several initiatives have been taken for the growth of e-Governance in the country. The success of e-Governance systems needs seamlesss sharing and exchange of data among the e-Governance applications within/ across different domains. Semantic interoperability among these applications requires:

  • the precise meaning of exchanged information is understood across applications and
  • standardization of commonly accepted data definitions and standardisation of metadata for the various elements used in the e-Governance systems

The standard document MDDS Demographic Ver 1.1 published by Meity, is an attempt in this direction. Having realised the importance of Metadata and Data Standards, to ensure semantic interoperability among e-Governance system, Meity has set up an Institutional Mechanism for formulating the Domain specific Metadata and Data Standards (MDDS). The mechanism suggests the constitution of a Domain Committee in each Ministry/ department, to formulate its domain specific Metadata and Data Standards.

Following is the list of domain committees with their assigned domain codes:

Draft Documents

Domain Code Domain Name Contact Person Detail
00 Common Domain Dr. Meenakshi Mahajan (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: Phone: +91-11- 24305807, 9810523085
Email ID: meenakshi.mahajan@nic.in
01 Person Identification Dr. Meenakshi Mahajan (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: Phone: +91-11-24305807, 9810523085
Email ID: meenakshi.mahajan@nic.in
02 Land Region Codification Dr. Meenakshi Mahajan (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: Phone: +91-11- 24305807, 9810523085
Email ID: meenakshi.mahajan@nic.in
03 Panchayati Raj Ms. Lakshmi Rama (Principal Systems Analyst)
Contact No: +91-11-24362610,9873122332
Email ID: p_laxmi@nic.in
04 Land Records Ms. Seemantinee Sengupta (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: 64101(Intercom), 9313547767
Email ID : ssengupta@nic.in
05 Health Shri Sunil Kumar (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: 9810901302
Email ID: sunil.bhushan@nic.in
06 Public Distribution System (PDS) Shri G. Mayil Muthu Kumaran (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305748, +91-9810119461
Email ID: muthu@nic.in
07 Agriculture Ms. Pratibha Ramesh Lokhande (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305692, 9811147124
Email ID: pratibha@nic.in
08 Education Ms. Rajeshwari V (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305601, 9868107521
Email ID: rajeswari@nic.in
09 Police and CCTNS Ms. Santosh Wadhwa (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305640,9811463915
Email ID: santoshw@nic.in
10 Justice Shri Rajendra Prasad (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305181,9868245290
Email ID: rajendra.prasad@nic.in
11 Commerce Ms. Usha Saxena (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305899, 9891646046
Email ID: usha.saxena@nic.in
12 Road and Transport Shri Piyush Gupta (Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305121, 9971877440
Email ID: piyush@nic.in
13 Labor and Employment Shri Rajender Sethi (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: +91-11-24305812, 9810568480
Email ID: rsethi@nic.in
14 Finance Shri Dipankar Sengupta (Sr. Tech. Director)
(for CAG only)
Contact No: +91-11-24640085, 9312258040
Email ID: dipankar.s@nic.in
15 Drinking Water and Sanitation Ms. Seemantinee Sengupta (Sr. Tech. Director)
Contact No: 64101(Intercom), 9313547767
Email ID : ssengupta@nic.in
16 Urban Development M. Ezhil Arasu(Technical Director)
Contact No: +91-9968273012
Email ID: arasu@nic.in
17 Ministry of I&B Mr. Subodh Shukla (Senior Technical Director & HOD Information & Broadcasting Informatics Division)
Contact No: +91-11-23385256, +91-11-23389338
Email Id: subodh.shukla@nic.in
Back to Top