Skip to main content

This is the official portal for e-Governance Standards to provide a platform for sharing of ideas, knowledge, and draft documents among the members of various committees involved in standards formulation process.

It also has a provision for web publishing of draft documents for review comments by the Closed User Group and the Public. The duly approved standards by Government's Apex body consisting of Senior Strategic members from: Meity, NIC, NASSCOM, BIS, CDAC, Planning Commission etc. would be released on this portal for free download and usage.

The content of the portal is the result of collaborative effort of e-Governance Division of Meity, NIC, STQC, CDAC and other government departments. Also, an attempt has been made from this portal to highlight the latest news related with e-Governance and the Standards. It is our endeavor to continue the enhancement and enrichment of this portal in terms of its content, coverage, design and technology on a regular basis.

This portal is designed and developed by Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), the premier ICT Organization of the Government of India under the aegis of Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (Meity), Ministry of Communications & Information Technology.