Skip to main content

e-Governance Division, MeitY

Sr.No. Name Email Contact Number
1. Shri Amit Agrawal
Additional Secretary
as-meity[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in +91-11-24361055 (Office)
1. Shri. Sushil Pal
Joint Secretary
spal[dot]1999[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in +91-11-24363071 (Office)
2. Kavita Bhatia 
Scientist 'F'/Director
kbhatia[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in +91-11-24364729 (Office)
3. Dr. Santosh K. Pandey
Scientist D
santosh[dot]pandey[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in +91-11-24301827 (Office)

Role of e-Governance Division, MeitY

  • Set Priorities for Standards Formulation in view of National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) requirements
  • Constitute Specialist Committees for Policies formulation in the identified priority areas
  • Coordinate with Specialist committees for policies formulation
  • Review draft Standard documents for comments
  • Submit draft recommendations received from eGSD(NIC) to Apex Body for review and approval.
  • Mandate the implementation of Standards in Ministries/Departments at Central & State Governments wherever required, otherwise recommend the same
  • Periodically review the functioning of the processes laid for standardization
  • Awareness & promotional activities regarding standardization